LIVESTREAM

COVID-19: Mental Health Strategies for Coping and Resilience

April 1, 2020
9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. BST

click here to refresh this page

Video Not Working or Frozen?
Try Clicking the button to Refresh Browser

The COVID-19 pandemic is an unprecedented global health emergency that affects us all. In this online session, a panel of Americares medical, mental health and frontline field operations experts will address how the pandemic affects health workers who provide services—and the general public.

In this Skoll Forum Virtual Ecosystem Event, Americares specialists will also discuss how each of us can address the pandemic’s mental health challenges with proven coping and resilience techniques.

Panelists:

  • Julie Varughese, MD, Americares Vice President, Chief Medical Officer and infectious disease specialist
  • Gabriela Salvador, MD, MPH, Americares Director, Latin American and Caribbean Programs
  • Miguel Eduardo Marrero Medina, Americares Mental Health Program Manager

Moderated by Jed Selkowitz, Americares Senior Vice President, Communications

Register to Join